3-25-16

Happy Good Friday, all! And what a Good Friday it is. Praise Jesus hallelujah, and all that. And for those of you who don’t follow the Christian faith, good Friday with a lowercase g to you.

Well, a lot of things are coming up for me in these next few months. April 1st (no fooling) is when I head off to Fort Worth for a singing competition. I really want to do well. Not just for me, but for my teacher too. She’s young, doesn’t have as much experience as her peers, but she’s good. She’s helped me a lot. I want to do well so other people know it too. I have to sing six songs. *drinks deep*

But now for some happy news. I’m going back home for the summer. The local theatre there is doing a production of Pinocchio, and guess who got cast as the Blue Fairy? Hint: her name starts with a “C” and ends with an “atherine”. Heh heh heh heh. And then August is a whole new project, which I can’t wait to tell you all about. But more on that at a later date.

What else will the future hold for me? Well, I’ll keep you posted, Internet. As always, thanks for listening. And happy Easter. ~TRL

Leave a Reply

