Doctor Who: First And Last Lines

Happy Whuesday! 🙂

First Doctor: “What are you doing here?” [first line onscreen, we don’t know what the toddler Doctor’s first words were]
“Ah, yes, thank you. It’s good. Keep warm.”

Second Doctor: “Stop, stop. Concentrate on one thing.”
 “Is this some sort of joke?…No, I refuse to be treated in…No! Stop! You’re making me giddy! No! You can’t do this to me! No. No. No, no, no, no, no, no!…”

Third Doctor: “Shoes, must find my shoes.”
“A tear, Sarah Jane? No. Don’t cry. While there’s life, there’s…” [a dramatic sigh]

Fourth Doctor: [first coherent line] “I tell you, Brigadier, there’s absolutely nothing to worry about! The brontosaurus is large and placid!” [faints]
“It’s the end. But the moment has been prepared for.”

Fifth Doctor: “Ah. You’ve come to help me find the Zero Room. Welcome aboard. I’m the Doctor. Or will be, if this regeneration works out.”
“Feels different this time…Adric?”

Sixth Doctor: “You were expecting someone else?”
“You know, I think I was rash in turning down that offer of the Presidency…oh…carrot juice? Carrot juice, carrot juice, carrot juice.” [Don’t ask.]

Seventh Doctor: “(slurred) No, no, Mel…nyah! That was a nice nap. Now, down to business! I’m a bit worried about the temporal flicker in Sector Thirteen. There’s a bi-sentient refit in the TARDIS to book in. I must just pop over to Centauri Seven, and then perhaps a quick holiday. Right, that all seems quite clear. Just three small points: where am I, who am I, and who are you?! The Rani! Stay back!”
“Timing malfunction! The Master! He’s out there! I’ve got to stop… him…”

Eighth Doctor: “Who am I? Who am I? WHO…AM…I?!” [shut the f**k up]
“Good…Charlie…Carys, Lucie, Tamsin, Molly…friends, companions I’ve known, I salute you. And Cass…I apologize…Physician, heal thyself.”

War Doctor: “Doctor no more.”
“Yes, of course. Does make sense. Wearing a bit thin…I hope the ears are a bit less conspicuous this time…” [They won’t be.]

Ninth Doctor: “Run.” [first line onscreen]
“Rose…before I go, I just want to tell you, you were fantastic. Absolutely fantastic! And you know what? So was I.”

Tenth Doctor: “Hello! Okay-ooh. New teeth, that’s weird. Now, where was I? Oh, right. Barcelona.”
“I don’t want to go.” [*sobs*]

Eleventh Doctor: “Legs! I’ve still got legs! Good! Arms, hands. Ooh, fingers, lots of fingers! Ears? Yes. Eyes? Two. Nose? I’ve had worse. Chin-blimey! Hair…I’m a girl! No! No. I’m not a girl. Oh, and still not ginger!…There’s something else, something important, I’m, I’m, I’m…crashing! Ha ha! Woo-hoo! Woo-hoo-hoo! Hah! GERONIMO!!!”
“We all change, when you think about it. We’re all different people, all through our lives. And that’s okay. That’s good. You’ve got to keep moving. So long you remember all the people you used to be…I will not forget one line of this. Not one day, I swear. I will always remember when the Doctor was me.”

Twelfth Doctor: “Kidneys! I’ve got new kidneys!…I don’t like the color.”

Leave a Reply

