FML: Singing

As you may have seen from this blog, I know music. Well, it goes a little farther than that…in another life, when I had a different name…I was a singer.

But then, some things happened in my life, and I foreswore singing forever. Well, it seems like destiny wants me to sing, despite the fact that it no longer brings me any joy. So, I grit my teeth and do it. Not because the one person I’m really singing for is listening, but because I keep having it foisted on me.

But there’s this talent show coming up at my school. My mom really wants me to enter it, but I don’t want to. Or least, I didn’t. But that was before I found out there was a fifty dollar cash prize for the winner.

…I’m going to end up entering this bitch, aren’t I?

The thing is, what would I even sing, anyway? I’d have to pick something really good to win. And…would he even show up to hear me?

Fine. FIne, I’ll sing in the stupid talent show. But I swear, if I don’t win this thing, I’m done. I’m doing it for the money. Not because I like singing. Not anymore.

One thought on “FML: Singing

Leave a Reply

